Current National Winners 2017-09-23T15:47:05+00:00

Current Winners

Congratulations to this years’ OYF National award winners!

Canada’s Outstanding Young Farmers’ program is an annual competition to recognize farmers that exemplify excellence in their profession and promote the tremendous contribution of agriculture. Every year this event brings recognition to outstanding farm couples in Canada between 18 and 39 years of age who have exemplified excellence in their profession while fostering better urban-rural relations.

Read about this years’ National  and Regional award winners below.

Canada’s 2016 Outstanding Young Farmers:

Dominic Drapeau & Célia Neault (QC)
Andrew& Jennifer Lovell (AT)

From Left to Right: Komie Hossini- Bayer, Teresa Garside- John Deere Canada ULC,Winners- Jennifer & Andrew Lovell (AT), Dominic Drapeau & Célia Neault (QC), Arvind Dhar- CIBC, Luanne Lynn -COYF President

View the Press Release

Current Honourees

B.C. & Yukon Regional Winners

Gary & Marie Baars, Chilliwack BC

Read 2017 Press Release

Alberta/NWT Regional Winner

Marc & Hinke Therrien, Redwater, AB

Read 2017 Press Release

Saskatchewan Regional Winners

Derek & Tannis Axten, Milton, SK

Read 2017 Press Release

Manitoba Regional Winner

Brent & Kirsty Oswald, Steinbach.MB

Read 2017 Press Release

Ontario Regional Winner

Dusty Zamecnik, Langton, ON

Read 2017 Press Release

Quebec Regional Winner

Veronique Bouchard & Francois Handfield, Mont-Tremblant, QC

Read 2017 Press Release

Atlantic Regional Winner

Lauchie & Jolene MacEachern, Debert, NS

Read 2017 Press Release